The Team

Dr. Allison Harris

Dr. Harris is a Professor of Physics at Illinois State University.  Since 2015, her work has been funded by the National Science Foundation, and she has 38 peer-reviewed publications (and counting).  She has received several teaching and research awards and was named a “Researcher to Know” by the Illinois Science and Technology Coalition in 2019.  Dr. Harris has served on several international conference organizing committees, most recently as chair of the 2021 International Symposium on Correlation, Polarization and Ionization in Atomic and Molecular Collisions and as the liaison between the Gaseous Electronics Conference and the Division of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics Conference.  She has ongoing collaborations with researchers at ISU and the Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics in Greifwald, Germany.  A complete list of Dr. Harris's accomplishments are available in her CV.

Undergraduate Researchers

They propel our research forward.  From freshmen to seniors, we actively engage students in every aspect of the research process.

Join the team

We're always on the lookout for motivated students who are curious about physics.

We're currently accepting applications for undergraduate research assistants.

Current Students

James Aygun

Grace Crowe

Former Students

Mason Bates

Evan Becker

Glenn Dusing

Thomas Esposito

Jesse Lyon

Brian Milum

Kayla Morrison

Joshua Nepomuceno

Alexander Plumadore

Gregory Ralph

Torrey Saxton

Annabelle Shaffer

Zoryana Smozhanyk

Zachary Temple

Victor Turpin

Dany Yaacoub


Jared Berger

Haley Scales

Bailey Wilkinson